top of page
Search
  • collette

Collettes Creamy Avocado Pesto Pasta

Good afternoon guys, I hope you are well and keeping safe!


What have you guys been up to the past few days? I myself have been trying to give my room a little spring clean and have been putting together some home workouts for me to do throughout the next few weeks.

I will admit, some days have definitely been much more productive than others (for example some days I’ve done nothing but lay in bed and eat cookies) but that’s okay!


I keep seeing posts talking about being “productive” and “utilising your time” whilst we have so much to spare. While I 101% agree with this, I also think it’s very important we put into consideration how hard times are right now, and how different this new set up is for some of us. If you’ve had a couple days where you feel like you’ve got nothing done then don’t sweat it. This time can also be used to rest and rejuvenate from the usual stresses of work, school e.c.t.


Please don’t feel like a failure if you feel you haven’t been productive enough, because I’m sure we’ve all felt that way at least once since lockdown began. Just to be alive in a time like this is tricky enough, so cut yourself some slack!


For the next few weeks, I wanted to post a couple of the recipes and dishes I’ve been using whilst in quarantine. Some of these are old classics which you have most likely seen pop up in the past on my Instagram in the past, others are completely new ones (Eek!). But if you’re anything like me, and even when you have all the time in the world you STILL can’t be bothered to spend hours slaving over an oven, then these recipes are for you.


Today’s recipe is a simple 15 minute Avocado Pesto Pasta recipe.


You will need the following:

2 avocados

½ a cup of pine nuts

4tbsp of Olive Oil

2 tsps of Lemon Juice

A handful of basil (you can use as much as you like depending on how strong you want it

3 cloves of garlic

Wholemeal pasta

Optional:

Cherry Tomatoes

Pepper


1) Put the pasta on to boil (leave for around 15 minutes )

2) Chop the avocado into small chunks and pop into a blender

3) Dice the Basil and add in as well

4) Put the pine nuts, olive oil, lemon juice and garlic into the blender and blend until the texture is thick and smooth – If you are struggling to get this consistency, add small amounts of water and keep blending until right.

5) Once the pasta is boiled, mix the pasta and Avocado pesto together in the pan and leave on a low heat for 2 minutes and stir.

6) Optional –Garnish with sliced Cherry tomatoes and pepper for taste.


It’s as simple as that!


I hope you Avo lovers love this recipe as much as I do!  Let me know what you want to see next in the comments.... 


Stay safe!


Lots of love,

Collette x

14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page