top of page
Search
  • collette

Collette's super Fudgy Vegan Pecan Brownies

Hey everyone!


Happy October! It's officially my favourite time of the year - Spooky season! Halloween is a VERY big deal in my family, so its time to start planning what pumpkin design to carve. I think last year I did Mike Wazowski (I'm pretty sure it turned out awful) and the year before I did an AHS themed one (Which turned out pretty well) so I'm thinking of doing an an Animal themed one this year, maybe a Cat or a Wolf? Any suggestions are warmly welcomed as ya girl is struggling for ideas!


You may also see that there has been a slight colour theme change on my blog and my Instagram, I wanted to change things up a little for the Autumn season, but if you were a fan of the pink then don't worry, it will be back soon!



Anywhooo, the main reason you clicked on this post wasn't to hear about colour themes and pumpkins, but rather to hear about these delicious, Gooey Fudge brownies I made last night. Now don't get me wrong, I'm no pro baker, BUT these were so simple that anyone could make them.


The best thing abut these Brownies is that you can really make them your own. I personally decided to use Pecans in mine, but you could add any nuts, or maybe switch it up by adding biscuits - I'm thinking of trying Biscoff or Oreos with mine next time. I based this Recipe of one I found online, but tweaked certain bits to make it my own, so feel free to do the same with yours.


The main ingredients you need are:


5 Tablespoons of vegetable oil

170g of self raising flour

4 heaped Teaspoons of cocoa powder

180g of Plain white caster sugar

1 tsp iof vanilla extract

230ml of sweetened soya milk (almond milk would work too)

150g of vegan dark chocolate

50g of vegan dark chocolate chips

200g of pecans


Steps


1) preheat the oven to gas mark 4, grease a deep oven tray and cover with greaseproof paper

2) Melt the dark chocolate by filing a large bowl with boiling water, place a smaller bowl in the larger bowl and leave the chocolate in there to melt. Make sure you don't get any water in the chocolate!

3) mix the self raising flour, caster sugar, and cocoa powder together. Mix throughly until in makes a light brown colour.

4) Next add in the vanilla extract, vegetable oil, Soya milk and melted chocolate. mix throughly until this makes a smooth batter.

5) break up the pecans (or whatever nuts you're using) and add them and the dark chocolate chips into the mix. Save a few to sprinkle on the top.

6) Evenly spread the mix into the pan and sprinkle the remaining pecans on top. Place the pan in the oven for around 30 minutes.

7) Once cooked throughly on the outside but gooey on the inside, leave on the side to cool. Do not try and take the brownie out of the pan too soon or it will crumble and all your hard work will be ruined.




Once the brownies have cooled right down then chop them into squares, don't do what I did and be impatient or they will fall apart a little (oops!).


Not being biased here, but I can hand on heart say these are the best brownies I have ever tasted, they are so rich and gooey, and I swear I nearly had a sugar coma yesterday from eating so many.


If you give this recipe a try then please let me know your thoughts, and send me some pictures of your outcomes, I'd love to see them!


Enjoy the rest of your weekend and I will see you all again soon.


Lots of love

Collette x







140 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page